January 24, 2022

Pharmacy Times™ and Parata Systems Open Nominations for 2022 Next-Generation Pharmacists™ Awards Program

Annual awards program recognizes pharmacists, technicians, students, and industry advocates who are defining the future of pharmacy

Pharmacy Times™, the leading multimedia resource for pharmacy professionals, in conjunction with Parata Systems, is pleased to announce that nominations are being accepted for the 2022 Next-Generation Pharmacist® awards program through May 15, 2022.

“It is an honor to be involved in the Next-Generation Pharmacist® awards,” said Mike Hennessy Jr., president and CEO of MJH Life Sciences™, parent company of Pharmacy Times™. “Each year, we honor outstanding individuals who are future leaders in the pharmacy industry and have proven so through their exceptional work and achievements. I look forward to receiving nominations for this year’s program.”

This year’s program features two new categories, as well as the eight usual categories and the top award, the Next Gen Pharmacist of the Year. The new categories are:

Pharmacy Educator – Awarded to a pharmacist who has made an impact on, and commitment to, growing and developing the next generation of pharmacy professionals through educational initiatives, mentorship programs, and strong leadership examples.

Visionary Pioneer – Awarded to a pharmacist who demonstrates an entrepreneurial spirit in his or her drive and ability to grow their business. This individual has also advocated for creating a better environment for future pharmacy growth and has successfully leveraged pharmacy technology tools to advance patient care standards, business profitability and/or employee satisfaction.

These have been added to the slate of categories given in previous years:

  • Civic Leader
  • Future Pharmacist
  • Health System Pharmacist
  • Lifetime Leadership
  • Patient Care Provider
  • Rising Star
  • Specialty Pharmacist
  • Technician

“I was moved and inspired when I read the stories of last year’s winners,” said Karen Thomas-Smith, senior vice president of marketing at Parata. “Every single winner and nominee made an impact on the pharmacy industry and their contributions cannot be discounted. I am looking forward to seeing what outstanding accomplishments this year’s group has made, especially in these fluid and challenging times.”

For complete category descriptions, eligibility requirements and an online nomination tool, visit nextgenpharmacist.com.

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.
Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.